The river

The first thing that strikes you about Kerala is the green. I always make sure to get a good aerial view of the place in my flight, just to experience the sea of green and the swaying coconut trees. I dread the day when Kerala will be so urbanised that I  have to go to nature ‘parks’ to remind myself of the olden days.

Went went to view a river in our district, the area and place I cannot remember due to its complicated name. It is a tourist spot, with a lot of people dropping by to see the view as well as probably to get some respite from the heat. The heat was unbearable in Kerala, so bad that it was normal to take 2-3 showers each day. I took more pictures of the family than the place unfortunately. As I was taking some shots I noticed ladies washing their clothes in the river and children happily playing in the water. This was their routine life and I was happy to  get an insight into it.

The children were happy to oblige for a pose.

Cooling in the river from the intense heat.

19 thoughts on “The river

  1. Hi,
    What a beautiful looking place, so fresh clean and peaceful, and I love the first photo with the reflections of the trees in the water, very nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

